List of Candidates who filed Nomination Papers

After the 2014 Local General Election, the Cultus Lake Park Board will consist of five Commissioners; three to be elected by eligible electors of Cultus Lake Park, and the remaining two to be elected by eligible electors of the City of Chilliwack.  

The nomination period to submit papers to run as potential candidates closed at 4:00pm on Friday, October 10, 2014. The following candidates* have filed nomination papers for the three positions of Commissioner for the Cultus Lake Park 2014 Local Election: 

Candidate Name                    Jurisdiction of Residence/Leasehold

Charlotte Hall                           Cultus Lake, BC

Joe Lamb                                  Cultus Lake, BC

Gary Lister                                Cultus Lake, BC

Larry Payeur                            Cultus Lake, BC

Rose Turcasso                         Cultus Lake, BC

Terry Woodrow                        Cultus Lake, BC 

The City of Chilliwack will hold the election for the two other positions in conjunction with their 2014 General Local Elections.  Those candidates who have filed are: 

Candidate Name                    Jurisdiction of Residence

Scott Allinott                              Chilliwack, BC

Darcy Bauer                              Chilliwack, BC

David Renwick                          Chilliwack, BC

Malcolm Shanks                        Chilliwack, BC

Carlton Toews                           Cultus Lake, BC 

A formal election announcement will take place after 4:00 pm on October 20, 2014. 

*Candidate list may change prior to the election announcement. 

For more information see the Election page at or contact:

Christine Woodward, Chief Election Officer